



IACR Fellows Ceremony Crypto 2009

www.iacr.org



IACR Fellows Program (*2002): recognize outstanding IACR members for technical and professional contributions that:

- Advance the science, technology, and practice of cryptology and related fields;
- Promote the free exchange of ideas and information about cryptology and related fields;
- Develop and maintain the professional skill and integrity of individuals in the cryptologic community;
- Advance the standing of the cryptologic community in the wider scientific and technical world and promote fruitful relationships between the IACR and other scientific and technical organizations.



IACR Fellows Selection Committee

- Cynthia Dwork (Microsoft Research)
- Hugo Krawczyk (IBM Research)
- Tatsuaki Okamoto (NTT research)
- Michael Wiener (Cryptographic Clarity)
- Moti Yung, chair (Google Inc and Columbia University)



Current IACR Fellows

- Tom Berson
- Gilles Brassard
- David Chaum
- Don Coppersmith
- Whitfield Diffie
- Shafi Goldwasser
- Martin Hellman
- Hideki Imai
- Ueli Maurer

- Kevin McCurley
- Ralph Merkle
- Silvio Micali
- Moni Naor
- Ron Rivest
- Adi Shamir
- Gustavus (Gus) Simmons
- Jacques Stern



New Fellows 2009

Eurocrypt 2009:

- Oded Goldreich
- Arjen K. Lenstra
- James L. Massey



Michael O. Rabin, IACR Fellow, 2009

 For pioneering fundamental contributions to modern cryptography





George Robert Blakley, Jr., IACR Fellow, 2009

 For the invention of general secret sharing schemes and for valuable service to the cryptologic community





Nominations for 2010 are encouraged

- Candidates, nominators, and endorsers must be IACR members. Verify membership by corresponding with iacrmem@iacr.org
- Deadline: December 31, 2009
- Detailed instructions at http://www.iacr.org/fellows/